Clinical Writing for Dysphagia Diagnostics – Live Webinar

Presented by: Kelsey Day, MS, CCC-SLP

Saturday, November 7th, 2020

Registration Fee:

$300 for Speech-Language Pathologists

$200 for Graduate Students/CFs (Graduation date must be in 2020 or later, student rate not eligible for ASHA CEUs)

11:00 AM EST / 8:00 AM PST – 8 PM EST / 5 PM PST

After this webinar, you will be able to…

  • Describe the value of the medical record review in developing dysphagia hypotheses and diagnostic plans

  •  Identify “Assessment” statements of dysphagia reports that employ a holistic patient view

  • Describe the process for dysphagia diagnostic report writing, utilizing an organized structure as a cognitive framework for clinical reasoning

Agenda:

 

  • 8:00 am PST/11:00 am EST Introduction

  • 8:15 am PST/11:15 am EST Navigating Report Directory

  • 8:30 am PST/11:30 am EST Value of Clinical Writing

  • 9:00 am PST/12:00 pm EST Pre-Test Reports

  • 9:30 am PST/12:30 pm EST Report Writing for CSE

  • 10:45 am PST/1:45 pm EST Break

  • 11:00 am PST/2:00 pm EST CSE Writing Workshop

  • 11:45 am PST/2:45 pm EST Q&A

  • 12:15 pm PST/3:15 pm EST Lunch

  • 12:45 pm PST/3:45 pm EST Report Writing for VFSS

  • 1:30 pm PST/4:30 pm EST VFSS Writing Workshop

  • 2:15 pm PST/5:15 pm EST Report Writing for FEES

  • 3:00 pm PST/6:00 pm EST FEES Writing Workshop

  • 3:45 pm PST/6:45 pm EST Break

  • 4:00 pm PST/7:00 pm EST Post-Test Reports

  • 4:30 pm PST/7:30 pm EST Q&A

This program is offered for 0.8 ASHA CEUs (Intermediate level, Related area)

Speaker Information

Kelsey Day, M.S., CCC-SLP is an acute care Speech-Language Pathologist (SLP) who specializes in dysphagia management for the medically-complex, critically-ill, and tracheostomy-dependent populations. Kelsey received her Master of Science from Northwestern University, where she received her dysphagia training from Dr. Jerilyn Logemann. She now serves as the Lead SLP at California Hospital Medical Center, a trauma and stroke center in downtown Los Angeles, where she supervises a team of nine SLPs. Kelsey is a Mentor for the Medical SLP Collective, guest lecturer at California State University, Fullerton, and presenter of multiple continuing education courses. She is an invited speaker on multiple podcasts, including “Swallow Your Pride” and “Speech Uncensored,” and dedicates her career to the education of new clinicians.

 

FINANCIAL DISCLOSURE
 
  • Salary from California Hospital Medical Center
  • Salary from the Medical SLP Collective
  • Honoraria from California State University, Fullerton
  • Speaker fees and royalties from “Clinical Writing for Dysphagia Diagnostics”
 
NON-FINANCIAL DISCLOSURE
  
Kelsey Day has no non-financial disclosures.

Additional Info and FAQ:

Can I get continuing education for this webinar?  

After watching the webinar, you will need to pass a short quiz with at least 80% accuracy to obtain credit for your participation. The link to the quiz will be emailed to you. Once completed, we will email you a certificate of completion within 48 hours.  You have 14 days to complete the test.

If you’d like to earn ASHA CEUs for the presentation, we can report your completion to ASHA. ASHA CEUs are awarded to those that meet eligibility criteria by the ASHA CE Registry upon receipt of the ASHA CEU Participant Form from the ASHA Approved CE Provider.

What is the Refund/Cancellation Policy?  

Click here to view our policy: https://mobiledysphagiadiagnostics.com/cancellations-of-courses-and-events/  

What can I do if I have a complaint?  

Please contact us at info@mobiledysphagiadiagnostics.com

Who is this webinar appropriate for?  

The target audience for this webinar is licensed speech-language pathologists, clinical fellows, and graduate students studying speech-language pathology. There are no prerequisite skills or knowledge needed beyond the basic speech-language pathology training. This course is not appropriate for undergraduate students.

What if I need special accommodations?  

If you require accommodations to access these materials due to a disability, please email us at info@mobiledysphagiadiagnostics.com


Website Proudly Supported By

Learn More